SPJ Mark of Excellence national win and UWIRE 100 nod

SPJ Announces 2007 Mark of Excellence Award National Winners (announced Monday)

Online News Reporting
• National Winner: Greg Linch & The Miami Hurricane Staff, University of Miami, “The Presidential Forum at UM”

Thanks to everyone who worked on that package, getting everything posted within a few short hours. Congrats!

  • Karyn Meshbane, news editor/liveblogger/videographer
  • Erica Landau, reporter
  • Marissa Gutherz, photo editor
  • Holly Max, photographer
  • Matt Wallach, assistant multimedia editor
  • Nicole Alibayof, videographer
  • Anthony Minverva, videographer

Also this week: UWIRE, a university news service, made public today their list of top 100 student journalists in the country:


Newspaper adviser Bob Radziewicz and journalism professor Sam Terilli nominated me for this honor I greatly appreciate their kind words. Also, thanks to journalism professor Chris Delboni and news editor Karyn Meshbane for the recommendations they sent.

See what they wrote here.

Congratulations to the other winners, especially:

And congrats to another UM student who received a nod, Dan Kaslow (UWIRE page).

Also see

UWIRE 100 – Megan Taylor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.